The 2018 Nobel Prize in Chemistry – Periodic Table of Videos

From Periodic Videos.

The prize is awarded to Frances Arnold, George Smith, and Gregory Winter. More Nobel videos:
More links and info in full description ↓↓↓

This video features Martyn Poliakoff, Francesca Paradisi , and Nicholas Mitchell – all from the University of Nottingham.

The Nobel Prize in Chemistry 2018 was divided, one half awarded to Frances H. Arnold “for the directed evolution of enzymes”, the other half jointly to George P. Smith and Sir Gregory P. Winter “for the phage display of peptides and antibodies.”

Support us on Patreon:

More chemistry at
Follow us on Facebook at
And on Twitter at
From the School of Chemistry at The University of Nottingham:

With thanks to the Garfield Weston Foundation.

Periodic Videos films are by video journalist Brady Haran:
Brady’s Blog:

Join Brady’s mailing list for updates and extra stuff —