UK adds six African countries to COVID red-list

From Reuters.

After a new COVID-19 variant was identified in South Africa, UK Health Secretary Sajid Javid told broadcasters it was temporarily banning flights from South Africa, Namibia, Botswana, Zimbabwe, Lesotho and Eswatini

#News #Reuters #RedList #UK


Reuters brings you the latest business, finance and breaking news video from around the globe. Our reputation for accuracy and impartiality is unparalleled.

Get the latest news on:
Follow Reuters on Facebook:
Follow Reuters on Twitter:
Follow Reuters on Instagram: